St. Anne Community Consolidated District #256, Kankakee and Iroquois Counties, is a school district located in St. Anne, Illinois. The District is organized under the laws of the State of Illinois for the purpose of providing it’s residents with schools for grades Pre-K-8 for the education of all eligible persons in the District.


The District operates the St. Anne Grade School, for grades K-8, located at 333 S. St. Louis Ave., St. Anne, Illinois, and maintains its Administrative Office at 100 B Dixie Highway, St. Anne, Illinois.


The District is governed by an elected seven-member Board of Education, which meets in the St. Anne School’s Administrative office at 7:00 P.M on the dates listed below.


Monday, July 24, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017 (3rd Monday - Due to Budget)

Monday, September 25, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Monday, November 27, 2017

Monday, December 18, 2017   (3rd Monday – Christmas Break)

Monday, January 22, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018 (Spring break next week)

Monday, April 23, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018 (3rd Monday – Memorial Day)

Monday, June 25, 2018


The present members of the Board of Education are:

President-Jed Beaupre

Vice-President-Rick Schoon

Secretary-David Pomaranski

Member-Justin O’Brien

Member-Lydia Leveque

Member-Cris Langellier

Member-Vanessa Lopez

Members of Standing Committees of the Board are as follows:

Finance/Cafeteria-Beaupre (Chair), O’Brien, Leveque (Alt)

Education/Policy- Schoon (Chair), Pomaranski

Building/Transportation-Pomaranski (Chair), Schoon, Beaupre (Alt)

Council-Pomaranski (Chair), O’Brien

IASB Rep- Beaupre



Board President is Ex-Officio Member on all Committees.





Mr. Charles Stegall
Superintendent, FOIA Officer

Mr. Scott Strong

Ms. Kate Shutter
Special Education Coordinator

Staff Login

Please login with your district email account to view restricted links and staff information.